Chapter 3

This story will begin on chapter 3. So named because we are starting a new chapter of our lives.

Chapter 1, childhood & carelessness.
Chapter 2, College  & trying to ‘find yourself.’
Chapter 3, enjoying ourselves & exploring this beautiful world together.
 
~
 
Upon receiving our degrees we decided we still did not know too much about the world outside of Florida, and for the most part, we are definitely  not in any hurry to start a 9-5.
 
 
 
So what better way to learn than to set off on a road trip! For the first leg of our trip, we will be traveling the east coast of the United States in a loop that puts us back in Florida around Christmas time. Then we hope to head out west in the springtime. 
 
 
 
 
 

Our main intentions & goals of traveling are:

~ Exploring, camping, and all things alike ~
~ Visiting friends and family ~
~ WWOOFing- Working on organic micro-farms in exchange for food and a place to stay, and hopefully lots of knowledge as well! ~

Check it out @ http://www.wwoofusa.org/About_WWOOFUSA

Our first attempt at a garden fared well this past year!

                                                      

 Oh, and of course we are bringing the pups!

 Hopefully we will meet a few great people, learn a few new things, and have the time   of our lives.

 Until next time,

 Tonya & Ryan
Categories: East Coast | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Chapter 3

  1. Celena Daniels

    I look forward to seeing pictures and hearing more about this adventure. Woohoo! And great job on the garden. I have one here in Montana for the summer and it has been fabulous. A lady in her 80’s has taken me under her wing and taught me a ton and helped me get started. It is a community garden about 4 miles from where we live.

    • Oh that’s fantastic! I’m happy for you, it’s very exciting learning about plants 🙂 Maybe we can chat soon and exchange new found knowledge!

  2. Erik Prieto

    I am so jealous of you guys!! You guys are going to have a blast! I hope all has been going well so far, I really look forward to checking this frequently. Hopefully when you guys make it out west later on I can catch up with you all. Have fun exploring!!-Erik P

  3. Ryan and Tonya! This is great! Maybe Peter and I should wwoof? Can you imagine? Do “older” peopel do it or is it just a young thing?

    Have fun you 2. You are doing the right thing at the right time! Congratulations!

    Madelaine

  4. Papa Thumper Jerry

    Dear Tonya & Ryan:
    You are such an interesting & very informative writer(s). You must be having a great deal of fun while learning farming and treating the environment. Totally impressed. Patty gave me your website address. Please include me in your E-mails.
    Love Thumper

    • So glad yo hear that you enjoy the posts 🙂 I enjoy writing them and sharing pictures of all the beautiful places we’ve been! I believe if you “subscribe” to the posts then you can get an emial sent to you every time a new one is added. (I’m not sure how else to add you)
      Tonya

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.